life isn’t fair

I don’t know about you…. but I hear that phrase a lot.  But that phrase is usually directed to others and not to one self.

There have been a lot of things happening in my life and the lives around me. It makes one wonder where God could possibly be in the midst of our lives. However, our lives weren’t made to be easy so that must be why life is unfair. Right…?

Isn’t it ironic? How we use this phrase to describe other lives and situations but when it comes to our own lives it is a terrible event or a tragedy. That’s human nature. To make our lives seem more pitiful and worse than the person next to us.

We get so sick and tired of our lives at times because of the unfairness of it all. We as humans long for when things would be better but fall back into the pattern of things being bad again. It is a never ending cycle.

I’m guilty of it. At times I wonder why God put me on this Earth if certain events happen the way I did not want it to. But did you catch it? “the way I did not want it…” Life is only unfair if we make it unfair.

Things are bound to happen for a reason whether or not we want it too. But it’s at times like this that we must remember to stay strong and not dwell on what went wrong in the situation. Instead focus on what went well in that situation and start fresh from there. I know it’s hard to remember and do it every time life pushes you down. But remember, it’s how you’re able to pull yourself up, dust it off, and be able to start again with a fresh heart and mind.

If I’m being honest, this post isn’t just to those who need that little push right now or needed that encouragement but this post was also to my own self to remember that life will have it up’s and down’s but even with tears in my eyes or scrapes from falling down, I am still intact and  well.

 

Leave a Reply

